Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We loved the house - There was plenty of room for 7 people and the plus was that there was a separate bathroom for each bedroom.
View Property: 10 Battery Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Great place. Pool was great. It is in the shade which felt good on the high 90s days. Plenty to keep the kids busy and wide selection of restaurants. Most prices reasonable. Recommend renting bikes. Short ride to the beach. Everything about Sea Pines was fantastic. Beach Properties service was great!
View Property: 10 Battery Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We recently stayed at 10 Battery Road and absolutely loved the house!! We stayed with another family and there was plenty of room. It was equipped with everything we needed and only a short ride to the beach on bikes. We loved the Sea Pines community, we biked all over during our stay there. The neighbors next door live there pretty much year round and were so welcoming to us :) Cannot wait to plan another vacation here :)
View Property: 10 Battery Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully decorated, comfortable and spacious. The views of the beach were very pretty and most bed rooms had a view also! It was a 20 second walk to the beach-so easy! They pool at the house was nice, with a covered large patio. It was a wonderful house and vacation!
View Property: 10 East Wind
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
You wont be disappointed with this place!!! The home is beautiful, but not to the point that you cant feel like you can put your feet up. The pool is a great size for all the people we had, the kids loved the hot tub. The beach is a great location-only a step away-because you are away from the crowds! Beach Properties does a great job of making sure you have everything you need, and the place is always very clean! If you have a question or problem they are always quick to respond. It was our 3rd trip to HH, but our second stay at 10 East Wind-and hope to have many more stays!!!
View Property: 10 East Wind
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
It was a pleasure for my family to vacation in such a beautiful beach home! The architectural details of the house were fascinating, and the furniture was very beautiful and comfortable. The decorating, artworks and other furnishings were most lovely, and the kitchen was more than well equipped. The whole house was clean and in great condition. The view and sounds of the large pool and ocean were superb. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
View Property: 10 East Wind
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We were thrill with the house. The whole family really enjoy relaxing, swimming and the easy access to the beach. The furnishing in the home were "top shelf. Everything in first class working order. The bed were very comfortable. Will definitely want to return.
View Property: 10 East Wind
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The ocean view from 6 Man O War is priceless. The kitchen is well stocked and the ice maker in the wet bar is great!
View Property: 6 Man O War
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The home itself was spectacular with a view of a lagoon or lake behind us and just a five minute walk away from the lovely beach. We enjoyed the community and took some early morning jogs to see even more of this wonderful vacation area. After being there for just one day, we all said that we have to do this at least once a year.
View Property: 8 Cottage Court
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
What wonderful charming home at 8 Cottage Court. Very clean. The accommodations were great. The house sits in a beautiful setting. A short walk to the beach, which we did many times. A very family oriented area. Highly recommend.
View Property: 8 Cottage Court
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We had a wonderful trip. It is not always easy with six adults, to please everyone, but this vacation succeeded in doing that. The house was perfect and there was plenty to keep everyone busy and happy.
View Property: 11 Cartgate
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
This is a 3-bedroom house in Palmetto Dunes. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Our family of 5 (3 teenagers) spent a lovely week here in august. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out, or to hang out together. It was lovely to have breakfast out on the deck and listen to the birds and just enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We were fascinated by the lagoon, and watched for birds and turtles and we even saw an alligator. One evening there were 3 deer out back by the pool. We saw them several times in various places throughout the week. The neighborhood is very quiet, so perfect for bicycling. It is only about a 5 minute bike ride to the beach, also.
View Property: 11 Cartgate
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, very well stocked. The home is beautiful. Our grandchildren had the best time at the pool ever! We will definitely return.
View Property: 35 Heritage Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
What a beautiful home! Thank you for sharing it with us on our annual trip to HHI. We loved the pool area and thought everything in the house was top notch. We hope to stay here again!
View Property: 35 Heritage Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Fabulous week spent with family and friends. Celebrated 2 birthdays this week! Lots of laughs and relaxation in a phenomenal home. Thanks so much for sharing it with us!
View Property: 35 Heritage Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Thank you for a truly treasured week in your lovely home! It has been a joy and a blessing to be here!
View Property: 35 Heritage Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
I was looking for a 6 bedroom house to host my parents 50th wedding anniversary. Space-wise the house was great ... two bedrooms had twin beds which worked out great for the grand kids. The upstairs and downstairs seating areas generally allowed for and older and younger separation in the morning and then we would all get together upstairs in the evenings. Loved the cathedral ceilings with wood beam. And in general, I love the Sea Pines community.
View Property: 8 Black Skimmer
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Beautiful home! Each bedroom has its own in suite bathroom. Completely supplied kitchen is big and beautiful. Very easy walk down the path to the beach. Great location - 1/2 way between South Beach Marina and Harbour Town. We would definitely rent this one again!
View Property: 8 Black Skimmer
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
This was our third year of gathering of our extended family. The house was very nice and location superb, close to beach and other attractions and amenities. We would definitely return.
View Property: 8 Black Skimmer
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We LOVED the house we stayed in at 44 Old Military Road in Sea PInes. Besides the property being beautiful and exactly what we had hoped for, it was clean, everything worked and it was so quiet. Also, the furniture was brand new and the beds were so comfy. Everything, including the pool was very well maintained. I actually thought the house and backyard were nicer than the pictures on the web were able to portray them. Booking the property and checking in was very simple. We will definitely use Beach Properties again!
View Property: 44 Old Military Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We had a perfectly relaxing vacation at our home for the week. The service was very good, prompt, polite and informative - the emails prior to arrival were very helpful. The house was perfect size for our family to have space but also to be together. The pool was nice to have for a quick dip or for a quiet relaxing afternoon! Loved the calm colors and the brightness of the home. We could bike to the beach and be there in 10 -15 minutes at the most; bike to Harbour Town and the shopping center if we needed any small item. Best? The screened in porch - our favorite hangout in late afternoon and for dinner!
View Property: 44 Old Military Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We were very pleased with our stay at 176 Mooring Buoy. The view is fabulous, the pool fantastic, the accommodations were everything and more than we expected. We hope to visit this property again!
View Property: 176 Mooring Buoy
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
This property has it all! Photos in listing do not do justice. Our vacation included 6 adults (2 of them single). 3 teenagers and 4 kids ages 8-12. The house had plenty of space. The description fails to tell you that the sofa in the downstairs sitting/tv room is a pullout sleeper, and the daybed room has a trundle! Our favorite spaces to spend time were the pool area and the awesome screened in porch. Easy bike ride to any location w/in sea pines. Marsh provided lots of entertainment with crab traps and watching a family of deer frolicking across the way each morning and evening! The kitchen was well equipped as we cooked dinner almost nightly. Will definitely book this house again!
View Property: 12 Black Tern
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The house was exactly as described and a good value. We also appreciate how seamless the check-in/check-out procedures were with Beach Properties of Hilton Head. Great experience--thank you!
View Property: 25 Heath Drive
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Bottom line is that I would recommend 25 Heath Drive to others. The house has large rooms and is very open. The location was perfect - we rented bikes and it's a quick 5 minute ride to the beach (also walkable). There are lots of bike trails, easily accessible and the central location made it easy to get around the Island and a day trip to Savannah. The house was built around 1995 and is still in pretty good shape... a few small cosmetic issues, but nothing that made a difference. The Wi-Fi Internet didn't work, but there was a wired connection that worked. The kitchen had a good variety of dishes, glasses, cookware, silverware, etc... We made many visits to the nearby Kroger and easily had breakfast/lunch/dinner in the house. The pool in the back yard is small, but worked well as a place to sit around and chat. The back yard has landscaping that does a great job screening the neighbors - feels like no one else is around. We enjoyed the quiet, private, and relaxing setting.
View Property: 25 Heath Drive