Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
This location is wonderful--quiet and set away from the street. Only a few minute (beautiful) walk to the beach. The bedrooms are designed to maximize privacy and are very spacious. The pool is the largest on the street of all the rental properties. There are four decks and even an outdoor living space. The in-law suite is a nice place for guests to stay. Also, Beach Properties is great to work with--everyone we encountered is very professional and accommodating.
View Property: 13 Myrtle Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We had an amazing week down in Hilton Head, SC. The house was great, the location to the beach was great, and the pool/deck area was even better than expected! We have been going to Hilton Head Island, every year since I was one years old. (I am now 27) I have to say after staying in condos up to this year, I will never go back! Having a private pool, deck, and grill changed the way we vacationed. We never felt pressured that we had to get ready to go out to eat, since we would just throw some food on the grill, have a drink and catch the last of days sun in the pool. Thanks again for such a great rental!
View Property: 13 Myrtle Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The house is beautiful. We had about 5 maintenance items. The property management company responded quickly. The house is beautiful and very enjoyable
View Property: 74 Baynard Cove
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We vacationed with our two children and their spouses and 10 grandchildren (two babies). We loved the house and the children loved the heated pool and spa. We rented bikes and enjoyed the bike trails, the beach, Harbor Town, and the beautiful Island. All in all, it was a wonderful vacation!
View Property: 74 Baynard Cove
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed this home last year for our annual (multi family) vacation. The open floor plan was great and the pool/patio area was very spacious. We loved being in Sea Pines and close to bike paths, etc. The distance to the beach is about a 6-8 minute walk a great property.
View Property: 74 Baynard Cove
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Plenty of room for 5 adults and 4 kids, did not feel cramped. Loved the pool.
View Property: 1 Wren Drive
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
This house was very convenient to beach--right across street from path. House layout was good, especially liked the bedrooms with 2 queen beds--it suited our families needs best as most people do not like sleeping in twin beds. Kitchen was well equipped, altho we only ate breakfast at the house. All rooms were large with ample seating. Also plenty of bathrooms. Pool was an added bonus--good relaxation after a day at beach. Owners aware of vacationers needs. Starter supplies were great. Beach Properties a pleasure to work with--Dottie most helpful in booking this rental. Have vacationed at HH for many years and very impressed with this home. We would definitely rent this property again.
View Property: 1 Wren Drive
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We enjoyed a wonderful week at 30 Canvasback with our adult children, spouses, grandchild and grandparents. The house was just beautiful and steps from the beach. We enjoyed the large living area and kitchen on the first floor where we had plenty of room to all get together.
View Property: 30 Canvasback
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Beautiful home and easy access to beach. The entire family had enough room and everyone was comfortable
View Property: 30 Canvasback
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Nicely equipped kitchen, comfortable home and nice walk to beach. House was very clean.
View Property: 7 Laughing Gull
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The whole process of renting and checking in was seamless. 7 Laughing Gull was close to the beach and convenient to everything on and off the plantation. The weather was hot but it was August. Having our own pool was priceless to be able to relax, cool off and entertain the 10 month old. A pool is essential! I guess location and pool were the very best and I really have nothing to list as my least favorite. The home provides lots of room and a variety of places to have dinner when we didnt stay in to grill. We found some excellent restaurants on the island.
View Property: 7 Laughing Gull
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The home was very spacious, well decorated very comfortable and easy access to beach. We enjoyed the home and our visit very much and look forward to returning to Hilton Head again. This is our second year renting from Beach Properties, you do a good job.
View Property: 7 Laughing Gull
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The home was immaculate and when we had a problem with the dvd player, it was very quickly and kindly. easy to navigate the island and the bikes were there when we arrived and just left them locked up when we departed for them to retrieve. Home was very spacious and the pool people were in and out without any inconvenience. would recommend to to others.
View Property: 78 South Sea Pines Drive
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We love HH. We have rented houses through Beach Properties for the past two years and they were very professional, did what they promised and took care of any problems quickly. This house has a nice pool and the house is large. Overall it is nice. It was a little farther from the beach than the house we rented last year, but the bike ride was fine. It is important to be toward the end of the island as that is where most of the action is so this house is well positioned. We created some special memories in this house. Our mother went with us on this trip to HH and she had a great time with the grandkids and the rest of our family. We will never forget the trip.
View Property: 2 Jessamine Place
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We truly enjoyed staying at 2 Jessamine and hope to return again very soon. Beach Properties was so helpful and user friendly through the entire process and made our trip fantastic!
View Property: 2 Jessamine Place
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
My family and I have been visiting Hilton Head for the past several years and we have stayed in several Beach Properties homes. This last time it was 2 Jessamine Place. It was spacious, well appointed, and great pool. You have to cross the road to get to the beach so we road our bikes. When we arrived, one of the tubs would not drain, but that was fixed the next day by management. Another great Hilton Head experience.
View Property: 2 Jessamine Place
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
2 Jessamine is a nice place to stay. About a 1/2 mile walk to the beach which is not crowded at the closest access so that makes it very relaxing. Best features are probably the pool/deck and kitchen. Kitchen had most everything you could think of. Beach Properties takes good care of their guests!!!!
View Property: 2 Jessamine Place
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Loved this house and loved our entire experience! What a wonderful, relaxing week with family! Could not have asked for better. From the reservation process, (which was extremely pleasant) to our arrival, all went smoothly. Another plus - the location made for easy biking to both South Beach and Harbour Town, while keeping the beach within reach. And the pool...ahhhh...so refreshing!!! We hope to be returning to 9 Old Military again next year! Thank you Beach Properties!
View Property: 9 Old Military Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
In the past I have stayed with family and friends in the house at 9 Old Military Road, recently I stayed there with six of my golfing friends and we played golf each day, Sunday through Friday. The weather was great at 75 to 80 degrees and sunny each day. The only negative was that our golf scores did not match the great weather. I just wanted to let you know that we all enjoyed the house, it easily accommodated us and we all enjoyed sitting by the pool or on the porch. The wi-fi- was very much appreciated as was the many T.V.'s. In addition, it is a short walk to the beach, some just took walks on the fine paths and others took bike rides to South Beach or to the Lighthouse. I mention this to show that the house is in a perfect, quiet location, it is easy to go anywhere on the island and you have a choice of doing many things or just relaxing. I am looking forward to next year, whether it be with family or with my golfing friends.
View Property: 9 Old Military Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at 9 Old Military. Our second visit had us planning our third trip to this beautiful house. We love this property with it's spacious rooms, well-appointed kitchen, lovely pool and surrounding pool areas and relaxing porches. Everyone appreciated the wi-fi. It is a perfect house for couples with small families or a large single family since all four bedrooms have private bathrooms.
View Property: 9 Old Military Road
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
The vacation rental was superb! The location was great and we thoroughly enjoyed Hilton Head. It was clean, and very spacious.It was very close to the beach, but the pool was an added bonus. I would definitely rent it again. It was fantastic!
View Property: 11 Sea Oak Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We just love this house on Hilton Head Island!! We had 14 family members & everyone enjoyed our family vacation. This is our 2nd year to rent this property & we hope to rent this house again! The staff of Beach Properties is very helpful & courteous. Thank-you for the ease of our rental experience.
View Property: 11 Sea Oak Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
We had a fabulous week staying at HHI! The house could not have been better...we love the updates that they have made in the past year! Perfect short walk to the beach with beach views. Tons of space for our family to stretch out or all enjoy time together in the large living area. Great pool especially for young children. We could not have had a more perfect vacation!
View Property: 11 Sea Oak Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
Thank you for our wonderful week at 11 Sea Oak Lane. We were two families of five meeting up for vacation and this house met our needs beautifully. We all agreed we would stay here again and we just want to make sure we remember the house and street number so we can request it in the future. For our children ages 16, 16, 13, 13, 11 and 11 -- the quick walk across the very low-traffic street to get to the ocean was convenient for us. The four boys all wanted to sleep in one room -- the room with the Queen and two twins worked well for that. The 16 year old girls shared a bedroom. Both couples had a Master Suite. The layout gave everyone a bit of privacy, when desired. We all enjoyed the ocean view from the Family Room, Dining Rooms and front deck.
View Property: 11 Sea Oak Lane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2015
Property
11 Sea Oak was a great home!! Spacious for a group of 14, nice private pool, and great proximity to the beach. We would rent here again.
View Property: 11 Sea Oak Lane